Neighbourhood Watch
Wed 21 November 2018
Menu & Sign In +

Find your local scheme

West Mercia Neighbourhood Watch on Facebook

You do not need to be on Facebook to see our pages, and you can message us via email too.

 

Follow us

1. Follow your local Facebook page(s)
2. Follow us on Twitter for updates from our Facebook page(s)

Official Neighbourhood Watch Facebook Pages

 

Area

Police SNT Areas

Facebook page

Alvechurch and Wythall
​email: alvechurch@westmercianw.org.uk
          hollywood@westmercianw.org.uk
          hopwood@westmercianw.org.uk
          portway@westmercianw.org.uk
          wythall@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter @AlveWythallNw

Alvechurch - Wythall 

Alvechurch-Wythall

Bewdley and Rural
email: bewdley@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter @BewdleyNhw

Bewdley and Rural

Bewdley

Bromsgrove & North Worcestershire
email: bromsgrove@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @BromsgroveNw

Bromsgrove North & Rural
Bromsgrove South & Rural
Bromsgrove St Johnsl
Hagley & Rubery

Bromsgrove

Droitwich and Rural 
email: droitwich@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @DroitwichNw

Droitwich West & Rural
Droitwich East & Rural

Droitwich

Frankley
email frankley@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @FankleyNW

Hagley & Rubery

Frankley

Hereford City and Rural
email: herefordcity@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @HerefordCityNw

Belmont Southside
Hereford City Northside
Hereford City Southside
Hereford Rural North

Hereford City

Herefordshire County
email: herefordshire@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @HerefordshireNw

Herefordshire

Herefordshire

Kidderminster
​email: kidderminster@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @KidderminsterNw

Broardwaters
Green Hill
Kidderminster East
Kidderminster North
Oddingley, Foley, Sutton Park

Kidderminster

Ledbury
email: ledbury@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter @ledburyNW

Ledbury

Ledbury

Malvern
email: malvern@westmercianw.org.uk
email: upton@westmericanw.org.uk
twitter: @MalvernNw

Kempsey and Alfrick
Link and Dyson
Chase and Priory
Upton

Malvern

Redditch
​email: redditch@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @NwRedditch

Redditch South West & Rural
Headless Cross & Oakenshaw
Batchley & Central
Greenlands & Lodge Park
Abbey
Church Hill
Winyates & Matchborough

Redditch

Ross-on-Wye
email: ross@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @RossOnWyeNw

Ross-on-Wye

Ross-on-Wye

Shrewsbury 
email shrewsbury@westmericanw.org.uk
twitter @ShrewsburyWatch

Shrewsbury Central
Meole Copthorne and Sutton
Castlefields and Bagley
Harlescott and Sundorne

Shrewsbury

Shropshire
email shropshire@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter @shropshireNw

Shropshire

Shropshire

Stourport-on-Severn
​email: stourport@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @StourportNw

Stourport-on-Severn

Stourport-on-Severn

Telford
email: telford@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @telfordNw

Telford

Telford

Teme Valley
email: teme.valley@westmercianw.org.uk

Martley & Tenbury

Teme Valley

West Mercia
email: westmercia@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @WestMerciaNw

Herefordshire
Shropshire
Worcestershire

West Mercia

Worcester
email: worcester@westmercianw.org.uk
twitter: @WorcesterNw

Arboretum and Claines
Warndon
Gorse Hill and Rainbow Hill
Cathedral
St Johns and Bedwardine
Battenhall and Nunnery

Worcester City


The Map below shows the areas covered by the Official Neighbourhood Watch Facebook Pages




Introduction

West Mercia Neighbourhood Watch are rolling out a programme of approved Neighbourhood Watch Facebook pages, with the support of West Mercia Police.

There are other local community Facebook pages covering the West Mercia Police Force area that are not listed below, while many of these pages are providing a great service to their local community they are not officially recognised pages.
If you administer a local Neighbourhood Watch Facebook page in Herefordshire, Shropshire or Worcestershire and you are not on the list below, we would like to hear from you.  
Email:  social.media@westmercianw.org.uk

For more information on official and community Facebook pages.  Read more...

Checkout the statistics, and analysis. Read more...

All of the official Neighbourhood Watch Facebook pages apply a strict operating policy. Read more...
 
A single Neighbourhood Watch Facebook page will cover at least one Police Safer Neighbourhood Team (SNT) area, but may cover multiple areas.  In the list below you can see the areas covered by SNT's using the links which will show you the local Police areas from the West Mercia Police web-site. If you hover your mouse over the name of the area you are interested in it will highlight the area in the map.

How to post to our Facebook pages

1. Private Message the page for your area.
2. Or you can email the page administrators of the page for your area.

Any post we make will be anonymous, we will not share your identity.  We ask that before you contact us you contact the Police on 101 or 999 if it is an emergency.  Please tell us the incident or crime number in your message.
Remember:  Tell the Police don't just tell Facebook.   

If you have any concerns about sharing information with our Official Neighbourhood Watch Facebook pages read our posting policy or email: social.media@westmercianw.org.uk

 

 

SOCIAL MEDIA PANEL

If you have any concerns or complaints about any post or associated comments mad on any of the Official West Mercia Facebook pages listed above, your should first send a Facebook Message to page or Email the page administrators. (details can be found on each page).  If you have done this and are unhappy with the result, you can email the Social Media Panel and request a review: email: social.media@westmercianw.org.uk
 
Position Name Email
Chair Craig Cox smp.chair@westmercianw.org.uk
West Mercia Facebook Admin Coordinator Deborah Cox westmercia.fac@westmercianw.org.uk
Herefordshire Facebook Admin Coordinator Chris Pyemont  herefordshire.fac@westmercianw.org.uk
Shropshire Facebook Admin Coordinator Conner Chambers shropshire.fac@westmercianw.org.uk
Worcestershire Facebook Admin Coordinator Luke Serrell worcestershire.fac@westmercianw.org.uk
     
If you have information for a post, checkout our official page list or send it to  facebook.post@westmercianw.org.uk